Skip to product information
1 of 1


Core Classics 6 Grades 6-7 ABRSM 9781786013101

Core Classics 6 Grades 6-7 ABRSM 9781786013101

Regular price £9.95 GBP
Regular price £9.95 GBP Sale price £9.95 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Core Classics is a collection of seven books of music from the piano canon, selected and graded by leading educationalists. Drawn from ABRSM’s extensive back catalogue, each volume contains a rich selection of engaging pieces to form the backbone of any pianist’s repertoire. From Bach to Beethoven, Scarlatti to Schumann, this series includes an abundance of much-loved pieces. All pieces have been carefully selected to ensure that each book is nothing short of a ‘teacher’s toolkit’ – works that any teacher would want their pupils to learn as part of their musical journey.

Each book is authoritatively graded, with pieces gradually increasing in difficulty throughout. The books are equally valuable for learners working towards a grade exam, between grades, or playing for leisure, building technical skills and confidence.

With an elegant and attractive design, and an unrivalled range of repertoire, this is an essential collection for piano teachers and learners alike.



  1. Hoedown: No. 15

  2. Prelude in B, Op. 2 No. 2

  3. Poetic Tone-Picture (E minor), Op. 3 No. 1

  4. Fantasia in D minor, K. 397/385g

  5. Nocturne in B flat

  6. To Alexis: No. 59 from Klavierschule

  7. Sonata in B minor, Kp. 87, L. 33

  8. Avril: Perce-neige (April: Snowdrop): No. 4 from Les Saisons, Op. 37a

  9. Suite No. 3: 1st movement, Le Coucou (The Cuckoo)

  10. Berceuse in Gb, Op. 13 No. 7

  11. Allegro in A Wq 116/16

  12. Romance sans Paroles, Op. 17 No. 3

  13. Carousel

  14. Les Rozeaux (The Reeds), from 13th Ordre, Pieces de Clavecin, Book 3

  15. Ride by Night: No. 3 from Hunters Moon

  16. First movement from Sonata in E flat op. 31 no. 3

        View full details