Skip to product information
1 of 2

Blackrock Music UK

RSL Classical Piano Grade 8 (2021) Rockschool RSK200146

RSL Classical Piano Grade 8 (2021) Rockschool RSK200146

Regular price £18.99 GBP
Regular price £18.99 GBP Sale price £18.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The new RSL Classical Piano syllabus aims to reflect the widening tastes of young people, positioning itself at the forefront of the vast array of music available to pianists, encompassing the rich heritage of music from the Baroque right through to the modern day and emerging composers. The repertoire strikes a balance between a radical redesign and maintaining a recognisable structure, and sticks to four key principles: championing ethnically diverse composers, representing genders, acknowledging the history and tradition of piano learning, and enabling students to feel comfortable studying music in a popular and classical environment.
The syllabus books are all beautifully presented, and to the high standard for which RSL books have become renowned from their market-leading Rockschool examinations for contemporary music. Each contains 10 pieces from a diverse range of composers and include everything students need to take their exams, including technical exercises and supporting texts for sight-reading, ear tests and general musicianship questions.


  1. Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BW V 847 from The Well-Tempered Clavier, Book 1

  2. Allegro first movt. from Sonata in F, K. 332

  3. Papillon from Lyric Pieces, Op. 43

  4. Arabesque No. 1 in E from Two Arabesques

  5. Blue in Green (Take 3)

  6. Maple Leaf Rag

  7. Allegro first movt. from Sonata in E, Op. 14 No. 1

  8. Mouvements perpétuels

  9. Impromptu: Le Sabbatfrom 4 Pièces caractéristiques

  10. Cameo No. 3 from 3 Cameos for Piano, Op. 56

ISBN: 9781789362008

Item No. RSK200146

View full details