Skip to product information
1 of 1


Time Pieces For Bassoon, Volume 2

Time Pieces For Bassoon, Volume 2

Regular price £10.50 GBP
Regular price £10.50 GBP Sale price £10.50 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Well-crafted arrangements of music from the 16th century to the present day for bassoon and piano. Pieces are presented in chronological order and show the year in which they were written to give a sense of the different styles of music through time.


  • Vivace from Sonata No. 2 in G [Galliard]

  • Menuetto e Trio from Serenade in Bb, K. 361 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]

  • Nein, es ist nicht auszukommen from Liebeslieder Walzer, Op. 52 [Johannes Brahms]

  • Une larme [Musorgsky]

  • Song to the Moon from Rusalka [Dvorak]

  • The Teddy Bears' Picnic [Bratton]

  • Shepherd's Hey [Percy Grainger]

  • The Montagues and the Capulets from Romeo and Juliet [Serge Prokofiev]

  • Dance of the Young Maidens (from 'Gayane') [Khachaturian]

  • Fughetta from Ten Easy Pieces [Tansman]

  • Minuet from Suite in the Old Style [Schnittke]

  • Vocalise from Portraits [John McCabe]

  • Willow Walk, Op. 143b [Anthony Hedges]

  • Bagatelle, Op. 119 No. 1 [Ludwig van Beethoven]

ISBN 13: 9781860962974

Edition Number: 1860962971

View full details